American Ninja Warrior

American Ninja Warrior is a sports entertainment competition spin-off of the television series Sasuke. The series began on December 12, 2009 in Los Angeles, California, with the top 10 competitors moving on to compete at "Mount Midoriyama" in Japan (this is a mistranslation; Midoriyama means Mount Midori, or more precisely 'Green Mountain'). ANW succeeds the qualifier G4 Ninja Fests into Sasuke, as the American Ninja Challenge. Season four of the series currently airs Sundays and Tuesdays at 8PM EST on G4TV and NBC. The 1st and 2nd Seasons of American Ninja Warrior has a few notable differences from the Japanese ("Sasuke") version. They are: The first American Ninja Warrior was held in Los Angeles, California, where hundreds of competitors came to challenge themselves against the course and qualify for a shot at making it to Japan to compete in Sasuke 23 later in the year. The special premiered on December 12, 2009 on G4 TV and was hosted by G4's Blair Herter and Alison Haislip. Notable competitors included: famed freerunners Levi "The Legend" Meeuwenburg and Brian Orosco, mixed martial artist Jason "Mayhem" Miller, and Hollywood stuntman Rich King. 1st Competition (Sasuke...


More News from Around the Web



Login to make editorial changes to the current page.

Login Cancel