Royal Bank of Canada

The Royal Bank of Canada (in French, Banque Royale du Canada, and commonly RBC in either language) is the largest financial institution in Canada, measured deposits, revenues, and market capitalization. The bank serves seventeen million clients and has 80,000 employees worldwide. The company's primary corporate offices are located in Toronto, Ontario, while it is officially headquartered in Montréal, Québec. The bank was founded in 1864 in Halifax, Nova Scotia. In Canada, the bank is branded as RBC Royal Bank in English and RBC Banque Royale in French and serves approximately ten million clients through its network of nearly 1,750 branches. In the United States, the company operates as RBC Bank and has more than 430 branches across six states in the Southeast, which serve more than a million clients. The company also has 127 branches across seventeen countries in the Caribbean, which serve more than 1.6 million clients. The company's investment banking division operates as RBC Capital Markets, while its investment brokerage firm is known as RBC Dominion Securities. RBC is listed as the largest Canadian company by revenue and market capitalization by The Globe and Mail and is ranked


More News from Around the Web


Login to make editorial changes to the current page.

Login Cancel